Meet the Judges

click on a picture to learn more about the judge

National Association of Loss and Grief

NALAG judge to be announced soon

National Association of Loss and Grief

Karen Crofts, director HWC
Karen Crofts
Director, Hunter Writers Centre 
Garry Bellenger
Garry Bellenger
Family Services Manager
Newcastle and Lake Macquarie Memorial Parks
Doris Zagdanski judge of Grieve competition
Doris Zagdanski Author, Educator, Trainer, All About Grief
Elena Terol - judge of Grieve Mindframe

Elena Terol


Dr Cath Kezelman judge of Grieve competition

Dr Cath Kezelman

Blue Knot Foundation for Survivors of Childhood Trauma

John Hardy judge of Grieve competition

John Hardy

Australian Suicide Prevention Foundation

Ian Rawson, judge of Grieve prize

Ian Rawson

Hunter Mental Health Services

Gina Hayway, Dementia Australia

Gina Hayward

Dementia Australia

Mary Ringstad judge of Grieve competition

Mary Ringstad

Calvary Mater Hospital

Heather Taylor Johnson 170 x 150

Heather Taylor Johnson

2020 Poetry Judge

Peter Boyle poet

Peter Boyle

2020 Poetry Judge:

Jane Newling judge of Grieve competition

Jayne Newling

Author of 'Missing Christopher'

Margot Moore

Beyond Blue

Patricia Feenan judge of Grieve competition

Patricia Feenan

Author of 'Holy Hell'

Grieve Anthologies

Stories, essays, poems selected by the judges of the Grieve Writing Competition .